Kanye West makes this blogging lark just too easy

10 Nov

Now we know you can always reply on Kanye West for a good solid quote. But the down to earth rap star still always manages to not only suprise, but impress us with his orginality. Observe:

‘I love Coldplay, and I honestly think they are on the same level as The Beatles. In 30 years, when Coldplay are old men, people will look back and say, ‘These guys were more talented than The Beatles.’

Never one to make vast, sweeping statements Kanye’s rant continued:

‘I have worked with Chris Martin and the man is a genius. As a performer and a songwriter he is on the same level as John Lennon. I am not saying this sort of shit lightly, it’s really how talented the guy is. And Coldplay can go down as the best ever, even bigger than The Beatles.’

Well we admit, we sure did like that Viva la Vida. Even though we still sometimes think it was by Ricky Martin. It seems Kanye just can’t help the word vomit as he  added:

‘I’ve decided to fall back a bit on interviews in order to ‘sell my album’. I can’t come up with some magic trick to make people like me. I’ve made mistakes, I’ve paid the price, now it is what it is. I’m gonna make this art but I’m not going to be scrutinised as a human being. No more Bush questions … no more Taylor questions… no more relationship questions…. and the music is unquestionable.’

Silence is a great ‘magic trick’ or so we have heard. Kanye? Made mistakes? Don’t know what he could be talking about…

‘My music isn’t just music- it’s medicine.’ – Kanye West

“I’m real happy for you, I’ma let you finish, but BEYONCE HAS ONE OF THE BEST VIDEOS OF ALL TIME” – Kanye West

“I am a philanthropist of culture/ soldier/ icon of culture” – Kanye West

Yeah. He’s just a normal down to earth guy. So misunderstood.
One Response to “Kanye West makes this blogging lark just too easy”

  1. amykristina November 10, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    NB

    Since this article was posted Kanya has re affirmed our suspicions that he is, in fact, approaching explosion by going mental on Twitter.

    It seems he didn’t like the way interviewer Matt Lauer conducted an interview with him today:

    “I went up there to express how I was empathetic to Bush because I labeled him a racist and years later I got labeled as a racist….

    While I was trying to give the interview they started playing the “MTV” under me with audio!!!!!!!

    I don’t mess with Matt Lauer or the Today Show … and that’s a very nice way for me to put it!

    HE TRIED TO FORCE MY ANSWERS. IT WAS VERY BRUTAL AND I CAME THERE WITH ONLY POSITIVE INTENT.

    I feel very alone very used very tortured very forced very misunderstood very hollow very very misused

    I don’t trust anyone but myself! Everyone has an agenda. I don’t do press anymore. I can’t be everything to everybody anymore.

    I can’t be everybody’s hero and villain savior and sinner Christian and anti Christ!

    I can’t take anymore advice!!! I create, I’m creative, I have a good heart, everyone will see and understand one day.

    Everything sounds like noise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYTHING SOUNDS LIKE NOISE!!!!!!! I don’t trust anyone!

    Very judged very scrutinized very criticized! I want everyone to know I have lows all the time but I make it through them!

    He played clips of Bush and asked me to look at his face while I was trying to talk to him. I wish Michael Jackson had twitter!!!!!!”

    Perhaps he should stay in for a bit and have a little rest…

Leave a Reply

